You are able to delete your profile any time by opening “Settings” in the menu bar on the left and using the button “Delete account” to delete your profile in the account settings. Please note that this will also delete all webinars as well as surrounding information, and access tokens (when using the API). If you are the main licensee of the account, all other team members will also be deleted when you delete your account.
If your subscription or free trial has expired and you want to delete your profile, you can still do so. To do this, log into your account. You will then receive a message that your subscription or your test phase has expired. On the same page you will find the option to delete your profile at the bottom of the page.